Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors constitutes the company’s supreme corporate management body which, by way of its resolutions:

  • Lays out the basic principles of the company’s strategy
  • Supervises and monitors the management of company assets
  • Wields every form of authority in connection with the realization of the corporate goals, apart from issues which – according to either the Law or the company’s Charter – are under the jurisdiction of the General Meeting of the Shareholders.

According to the company’s Charter, the Board of Directors consists of seven (7) to ten (10) members, elected by the General Meeting. The Board of Directors serves a three-year term, which may be extended until the first Ordinary General Meeting taking place after the three-year period – before, however, the end of the fourth year.

The company’s present Board of Directors consists of nine (10) members and has been elected for a three-year term that ends on June 15, 2021. The composition of the company’s Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Georgios Galanakis – Chairman of the B.O.D – Non-Executive Member
  • Apostolos Doxiadis – Vice-Chairman of the B.o.D. – Non-Executive Member
  • Anastasios Homenidis – MD/Chief Executive Officer – Executive Member
  • Nikolaos Dandolos – Non Executive Member
  • Maurice Modiano – Non Executive Member
  • Philippos Spyropoulos – Non Executive – Independent Member
  • Vasilios Theocharakis – Non Executive Member
  • Thomas Miller – Non Executive – Independent Member
  • Chloe Laskaridis – Non Executive Member
  • Suzanna Laskaridis-Ntoulakis – Non Executive Member


The Curriculum Vitae of the members of the Company’s Board of Directors are briefly presented below:

Georgios Galanakis, Chairman of the Board of Directors

He studied Law and Political Science at the University of Athens. He has been working as a Lawyer and Legal Advisor since 1976, with a specialization in Maritime and Commercial Law.

Apostolos Doxiadis, Vice-Chairman of the B.o.D.

He studied Economics at Heidelberg University and Hotel Studies at Cornell University, USA. He has been elected Chairman of the Greek Chamber of Hotel Industry, President of the Association of Hoteliers in Attica and President of the Greek National Tourism Organization.

Anastasios Homenidis, Chief Executive Officer

He was born in 1954. Civil engineer (graduate of EMP) since 1977 and Professor of the ECOLE NATIONALE DES PONTS ET CHAUSSEES in Paris since 1982, specializing in infrastructure and large investments.

Since 1983 he is Technical Manager and has served as C.E.O. of E.T.A. (1999-2004).

Since 2004 is a Consultant in Development Investments with emphasis in tourist sector.

Nikolaos Dandolos, Member of the B.o.D.

He studied Economics and Hotel Business Administration at the Universities of Nevada and Pacific, USA. He has twenty five years of experience in the realms of Hotel Administration, Casinos and Entertainment. He has served as a Senior Officer of the National Greek Tourism Organization and the Greek Ministry of Tourism.

Philippos Spyropoulos, Member of the B.o.D.

He studied Law at the University of Athens and the London School of Economics. He holds a Ph.D. in Law from the University of Freiburg. He is a Lawyer at the Supreme Court of Appeal and Professor of Constitutional Law in the Law Department of the Athens University.

Vasilios Theocharakis, Member of the B.o.D.

He is a graduate of the Law School of the National University of Athens. Chairman and CEO of the Theocharakis Group. The Group has a significant presence in prestigious companies in car marketing, in shipping and also in the construction sector. He has more than 45 years of continuous and consistent business presence in Greece and has been repeated discrimination. He is Chairman of Marfin Bank – Egnatia, of which he was a founding member. He is also President and one of the main shareholders of Metropolitan Hospital of Athens. Apart from his business activities, he is also a well known painter and has exhibited many times his works both in Greece and abroad. His works can be found in various public places and Museums like the National Gallery of Greece, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as well as in many private collections. Important albums have been issued on his works. Since 2007, he is the co-founder with his wife to the Foundation “Marina and Vasilis Theocharakis”. He has participated in official State committees and is a member of the Industrial, Commercial and Artistic Chambers of Commerce. For the overall artistic and business offer, he has been honored by the French Government with the title of “Officer of the Legion of Honor“.

Thomas Miller, Member of the B.o.D.

He studied Political Science at the University of Michigan and holds a Ph.D. in International Relations from the same University. He was a career diplomat for the State Department and served terms of office as U. S. Ambassador to Greece and Bosnia-Herzegovina and for the Cyprus negotiations. He is currently President/CEO of International Executive Service Corps (IESC), a non-profit organization that works in the developing world.

Maurice Modiano, Member of the B.o.D.

He studied Civil Engineering at Columbia University, New York, and Financial Engineering at Stanford University. He has worked as Civil Engineer and Operations Manager for FRANK BASIL INC.

Chloe Maria Laskaridi, Member of the Board and Director of Corporate Growth

Studied history and international relations (BA) at the University of Reading in England and then made 2 post graduates in London, one in War Studies (MA) at King’s College and one at HR (MRS) at the London School of Economics. She carries out duties of Director of Corporate Development since 2008.

Suzanna Laskaridis-Ntoulakis, Member of the B.o.D.

She studied fine arts, Art and maritime communication and completed her master’s degree in maritime law from City University of London. Since 2007 she has been with the company Shipping Co Laskaridis. and Lavinia Corp where she deals with all areas of day-to-day management. She is a member of the Board of the Union of Greek ship owners, the Hellenic War Risks Association and United Kingdom Defense Club. She is also the General Secretary and Treasurer of the Foundation Aikaterini Laskaridis.

Read More Close